Tags

, , , , ,

Let’s be quite clear.. sharing the gospel message is a form of marketing.  It is selling!  The ultimate agenda is to interest the other party in the message you have to share, and for that, you need to sell it to them.  Like a salesman marketing a new product, first impressions count!

Unfortunately for Mormonism – and more particularly when sharing the message to Christians – it is very difficult to get the other party interested enough to want to listen.  In my opinion and experience, this is due in large to the many misunderstandings of Mormonism!  People – genuinely – misunderstand.  They have a lot of ideas about Mormonism – some they have heard, others they have read – and unfortunately, most of these will be wholly untrue or badly represented. 

There is a scripture that states:

“..there are many yet on the earth among all sects, parties, and denominations, who are blinded by the subtle craftiness of men, whereby they lie in wait to deceive, and who are only kept from the truth because they know not where to find it

I would like to add a little to that.  In my opinion, not only do these people “know not where to find it”.. but when they do, they are further kept from the truth because they misunderstand it!

I strongly believe that many thousands of Christians would join the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints – if only they understood some key basic points, and corrected the many misunderstandings they have about this church.  Unfortunately, most Christians (due in large to the preconceived ideas they have about Mormonism) will not allow themselves the opportunity to know enough about it!  It is hard to market Mormonism to Christians…

However, through my blog, I will make an effort to debunk the lies, the untruths, and the many misunderstandings that thousands of Christians face when hearing about Mormonism.

I have a huge respect for Christians of all denominations, and I have attended many churches purely to witness for myself the inspiring sermons given, and the great work going forward throughout Christianity.  Whilst I recognise all the good in Christianity and all the truth therein, where there is yet further truth from God that is lacking from their teachings – that I know of –  it is my duty to share what I can.

If you are a Christian, please take the time to follow this blog as I debunk the many ‘myths’ of Mormonism that so many mistakenly believe.    

Allow yourself this opportunity to learn truth.

