Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m sharing a mix I put together back in January/February.  As usual, I mixed this live with no set order of a tracklist.  What you hear is how I mixed it.. no edits.

I am a trance dj by nature, and took to mixing ‘chart hits’ to show quite emphatically that it could be done.. and done well.  Of course I’m proud of my mixes, and I passionately love to dj – but I’m no ‘pro’ and there will be a couple of mistakes as I go.  ‘Mobile/Party dj’s’ tend to play radio edits and then simply make a quick fade in and out to the next song.  They do not mix… because you can’t mix a radio edit.  I’ve never been impressed with this style.. and so whilst it is necessary for the most part to play radio edits one after the other, when I dj I take the last hour or so to go into the mix! (typically as demonstrated in my mix here) A fantastic finale to a great party!!

A radio edit will be just that – a short edit created for playing on the radio – with very little ‘intro’ and ‘ending’.  To prepare for my mixes, I’ve had to spend some time searching for ‘remixes’ of the chart hits (and for some tracks.. it is hard to find a decent remix!!).  The majority of the tracks I use in my mixes are therefore remixes and not the radio edits you will most probably have heard.

Here you go! –  Club Mix 2011 (Part 1):

The Tracklist

1.  Chris Brown – Yeah 3x (Mike Gloria Club Mix)
2.  Jennifer Lopez (without Pitbull) – On the floor
3.  Edward Maya – This is my life
4.  Enrique Iglesias feat Ludacris – Tonight (I’m Lovin You) (Chuckie Remix)
5.  Martin Solveig – Hello (Michael Woods Remix)
6.  Alexis Jordan – Good Girl (Bimbo Jones Club Mix)
7.  Rihanna – S&M (Dave Aude Remix)
8.  Rihanna feat David Guetta – Crazy Chick (Mike Gloria Remix)
9.  Taio Cruz feat Kylie Minogue & Travie McCoy – Higher (7th Heaven Remix)
10.  Nicole Scherzinger – Don’t Hold Your Breath
11.  B.O.B feat Hayley Williams – Aeroplanes (Peak Up Remix)

Follow this link and enjoy! http://www.tempoplus.com/player/5314 (will stream online)

(please note that on the odd occasion the player may not load the mix.. if this happens, simply refresh or reload the link – it does work!!)

To enjoy my other mixes follow this link >>  http://www.tempoplus.com/profile/djdan

